City Council

The City Council meets the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm. There are occasional exceptions to the regular meeting schedule. The Mayor and five Council Members serve for two-year terms. (Click on elected official’s name below to send email.)


Planning and Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission is an advisory board appointed by the City Council and empowered by City ordinances and Texas State law. The Commission makes recommendations to the City Council regarding zoning applications, plats, and zoning and subdivision regulations.

Rhonda Davis – Appointed Jun 2010
Jason Linscott – Appointed Jan 2017
Terrell Miller – Appointed Jan 2013
Scott Turnbull – Appointed Jan 2017
Norman Willis – Appointed Jan 2017
Alternate – Lesley Schwalje – Appointed Feb 2017
Alternate – Robert Rohde – Appointed Feb 2017
Alternate – Scott Weaver – Appointed Feb 2017

Board of Adjustment

The Board of Adjustment is a quasi-judicial board appointed by the City Council.  The Board hears and considers appeals to the terms of zoning regulations, to determinations of the building official and other matters as authorized by the Code of Ordinances and the Local Government Code.

Cyndi Lorton – Appointed Jan 2005
Frank Fite II – Appointed Jan 2011
Beverly Stibbens – Appointed July 2012
Gary Nickel – Appointed July 2013
Herb Harker – Appointed July 2013
Alternate – Joe McCormick – Appointed Jan 2017
Alternate – Lance Agee – Appointed Feb 2017